Indian States and UT

State/UT Name Capital Chief Minister Governor Total Area
Andhra PradeshHyderabadShri. Nara Chandrababu NaiduMr. E.S.L. Narasimhan1,60,000 Sq Km
Arunachal PradeshItanagarMr. Pema KhanduShri Padmanabha Balakrishna Acharya83,743 sq. km
AssamDispurMr. Sarbananda SonowalShri Banwarilal Purohit78,438 sq. km
BiharPatnaShri Nitish KumarShri Keshri Nath Tripathi94,163 sq. km
ChhattisgarhRaipurDr. Raman SinghShri Balramji Dass Tandon1,36,034 sq. km
GoaPanajiShri Manohar ParrikarSmt. Mridula Sinha3,702 sq. km
GujaratGandhi NagarShri Vijaybhai R. RupaniShri Om Prakash Kohli1,96,024 sq. km
HaryanaChandigarhMr. Manohar Lal KhattarMr. Kaptan Singh Solanki44,212 sq. km
Himachal PradeshShimlaMr. Virbhadra SinghAcharya Dev Vrat55,673 sq. km
Jammu and KashmirSrinagar (Summer) & Jammu (Winter)Mehbooba MuftiMr. N. N. Vohra2,22,236 sq. km
JharkhandRanchiMr. Raghubar Das Shrimati Droupadi Murmu 79,714 sq. km
KarnatakaBengaluruK SiddaramaiahShri Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala1,91,791 sq. km
KeralaThiruvananthapuramMr. Pinarayi VijayanShri Justice (Retd.) Palaniswamy Sathasivam38,863 sq. km
Madhya PradeshBhopalMr. Shivraj Singh ChauhanShri Om Prakash Kohli (Add. Charge)3,08,000 sq. km
MaharashtraMumbaiMr. Devendra FadnavisShri Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao3,07,713 sq. km
ManipurImphalShri N. Biren SinghDr. Najma A. Heptulla22,327 sq. km
MeghalayaShillongMr. Mukul A. SangmaShri Banwarilal Purohit22,429 sq. km
MizoramAizawlShri Lal ThanhawlaLt. General (Retd.) Nirbhay Sharma 21,081 sq. km
NagalandKohimaDr. Shurhozelie LiezietsuShri Padmanabha Balakrishna Acharya16,579 sq. km
OdishaBhubaneshwarMr. Naveen PatnaikShri S. C. Jamir1,55,707 sq. km
PunjabChandigarhCapt. Amarinder SinghShri V. P. Singh Badnore50,362 sq. km
RajasthanJaipurMs. Vasundhara Raje ScindiaShri Kalyan Singh3,42,239 sq. km
SikkimGangtokShri Pawan Kumar ChamlingShri Shriniwas Dadasaheb Patil7,096 sq. km
Tamil NaduChennaiThiru Edappadi K. PalaniswamiShri. Ch. Vidyasagar Rao (Add. Charge)1,30,058 sq. km
Telangana HyderabadKalvakuntla Chandrasekhara RaoShri E.S Lakshmi Narasimhan114,840 sq. km
TripuraAgartalaMr. Manik SarkarShri Tathagata Roy 10,491.69
Uttar Pradesh LucknowYogi AdityanathShri Ram Naik2,40,928 sq. km
Uttarakhand DehradunMr. Trivendra Singh RawatDr. Krishan Kant Paul 53,484 sq. km
West BengalKolkataMs. Mamta BanerjeeShri Keshari Nath Tripathi88,752 sq. km
Union Territory
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsPort BlairProf. Jagdish Mukhi (Lieutenant Governor)8,249 sq. km
ChandigarhChandigarh Shri.V. P. Singh Badnore (Administrator)114 sq km
Dadra and Nagar HaveliSilvassaShri Praful Patel (Administrator)491 sq km
Daman and DiuDamanShri Praful Patel (Administrator)112 sq. km
LakshwadeepKavarattiShri Farooq Khan, IPS, (Retd.) (Administrator)32 sq. km
NCT of DelhiDelhiShri Arvind KejriwalShri Anil Baijal (Lieutenant Governor)1,483 sq. km
PuducherryPuducherryMr. V. NarayanasamyMs. Kiran Bedi (Lieutenant Governor)479 sq km

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or daily, weekly, biweekly, monthly, bimonthly or quarterly. Print Media is the oldest form of media. But even today it is growing from strength to strength. Around 4000 small, medium and large newspapers and magazines across the county are registered with the Registrar of Newspapers every year. This indicates that it is a growing sector where employment opportunities are increasing with each passing day. Most of the young aspirants who want to enter the print media prefer reporting, but newspapers and magazines also seek young talent as photographers, artists, editors, computer experts, librarians, and cartoonists. Students who have writing ability, graphics or photo skills, curiosity and deter →

Global Human Capital Index 2017

The World Economic forum published Global Human Capital Report every year. The Global Human Capital Index provides a means of measuring the quantifiable elements of the world’s talent potential so that greater attention can be focused on delivering it. By measuring countries’ talent resources holistically according to individuals’ ability to acquire, develop and deploy skills throughout their working life rather than simply during the formative years, we hope to foster a true revolution in educational systems where education is geared to meeting the needs of the future workforce. Human capital is a key factor for growth, development and competitiveness.The top ten countries are Norway, Finland, Switzerland, United States, Denmark, Germany, New Zealand, Sweden, Slovenia and Austria. The report was prepared on following four key element: Capacity: A more educated population is better prepared to adapt to new technologies, innovate and compete on a global level. The Capacity subinde →

What is Bitcoin?

Bitcoin is an experimental, decentralized digital currency that enables instant payments to anyone, anywhere in the world. Bitcoin uses peer-to-peer technology to operate with no central authority: managing transactions and issuing money are carried out collectively by the network. The original Bitcoin software developed by Satoshi Nakamoto was released under the MIT license. Most client software, derived or "from scratch", also use open source licensing. Bitcoin is one of the first successful implementations of a distributed crypto-currency, described in part in 1998 by Wei Dai on the cypherpunks mailing list. Building upon the notion that money is any object, or any sort of record, accepted as payment for goods and services and repayment of debts in a given country or socio-economic context, Bitcoin is designed around the idea of using cryptography to control the creation and transfer of money, rather than relying on central authorities. →

Genetically Modified Food or Crops

Genetic Modification Genetic modification refers to techniques used to manipulate the genetic composition of an organism by adding specific useful genes. A gene is a sequence of DNA that contains information that determines a particular characteristic/trait. All organisms have DNA (genes). Genes are located in chromosomes. Genes are units of inheritance that are passed from one generation to the next and provide instructions for development and function of the organism. Crops that are developed through genetic modification are referred to as genetically modified (GM) crops, transgenic crops or genetically engineered (GE) crops. Over the last 30 years, the field of genetic engineering has developed rapidly due to the greater understanding of deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) as the chemical double helix code from which genes are made. The term genetic engineering is used to describe the process by which the genetic makeup of an organism can be altered using “recombinant DNA technology.” This →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you want to contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to [email protected]

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter