Games And Sports

FIH Mens Hockey World Cups and its results in brief

The FIH Men's Hockey World Cup is a quadrennial international hockey championship organized by the International Hockey Federation (FIH) since 1971. This prestigious tournament features the best teams worldwide, vying for the title of world champion. History of the FIH Men's Hockey World CupThe first FIH Men's Hockey World Cup was held in 1971 in Barcelona, Spain, with only ten teams competing. The tournament was organized to commemorate the golden jubilee of the FIH's founding. Pakistan emerged as the inaugural champions, defeating Spain 1-0 in the final. Since then, the tournament has been h

Highest Individual Scores in One day International Cricket

Score Name of the Batsman 264 Rohit Sharma, India vs Srilanka, Eden Garden, November 2014. 237 Martin Guptill, New Zealand vs West Indies, Wellington, March 2015 219 Virender Sehwag, India vs West Indies, Indore, December 2011. 215 Chris Gayle, West Indies vs Zimbabwe, Canberra, February 2015 210 Ishan Kishan, India vs Bangladesh, Chattogram(Bangladesh), December 2022. 209 Rohit Sharma, India vs Australia, Bangalore, November 2013. 208* Rohit Sharma, India vs Sri Lanka, Mohali, December 2017. 208 Shubman Gill, India vs New Zealand, Hyderabad, November 2023. 200 * Sachi

History of FIFA World Cup Football

The World Cup football tournament is organized by the Federation Internationale de Football Association(FIFA) once in four years since 1930. It was on July 18, 1930, that the first-ever World Cup match was played between Uruguay and Chile, at the newly built Centenary Stadium in Montevideo(Uruguay). The World Cup now officially designated as the Jules-Rimet Cup, named after the French lawyer who was the President of FIFA from 1921 to 1953, is 12 inches high and made of solid gold. FIFA Golden BootThe player with the most number of goals at every FIFA World Cup final is awar

National Sports Awards 2022

Smt. Droupadi Murmu presented the National Sports and Adventure Awards 2022 (Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awards-2022, Dronacharya Awards-2022, Arjuna Awards-2022, Dhyan Chand Awards-2022, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar-2022, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy-2022, and Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards-2021) at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. This year, a total of 44 Awards have been presented in the National Sports and Adventure Awards, 2022. Most of the athletes who have received the awards have been supported by the Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs

Wimbledon Tennis Championship 2022

Wimbledon Men's Singles Title: Serbia's Novak Djokovic beats Australia's Nick Kyrgios to win the final of the men's single for the 7th Wimbledon title. Wimbledon Women's Singles Title: Kazakhstan's Elena Rybakina beats Tunisia's Ons Jabeur to win the final of the women's singles at the Wimbledon tennis championships in London Wimbledon Women's Doubles Title: Barbora Krejcikova and Katerina Siniakova’s Grand Slam dream continues after they won the ladies’ doubles title for the second time. The Czech pair beat No.1 seeds Elise Mertens and Shuai Zhang 6-2, 6-4 for a fifth Grand Slam doubles champ

World Athletics Awards 2021

CategoryWinners World Atheletes of the Year Elaine Thompson-Herah (Jamica) and Karsten Warholm (Norway) Female Rising Star Athing Mu (USA) Male Rising Star Erriyon Knighton(USA) Member Federations Award Federacion Costarricense de Atletismo (Costa Rica) Inspiration Award Mutaz Barshim and Gianmarco Tamberi President's Award Peter Diamond, Executive Vice President of NBC Olympic programming Coaching Achievement Award Bobby Kersee (USA) Woman of the Year Award Anju Bobby George (India) Jean-Pierre Durand World Athletics photograph of the Year Award Photograph by Ryan Pierse of the

Australian Open Tennis 2022

Australian Open Men's Singles Title 2022 Spanis Tennis star Rafel Nadal beats Russian Daniil Medvedev and baged the Men's Singles title for 2022. Australian Open Men's Doubles Title 2022 Thanasi Kokkinakis (Australia) and Nick Kyrgios (Australia) beats Matthew Ebden (Australis) and Max Purcell (Australia) to bag the Men's Doubles title for 2022. Australian Open Women's Singles Title 2022 Ashleigh Barty (Australia) beats Danielle Collins (USA) to bag the Women's Singles title for 2022. Australian Open Women's Doubles Title 2022 Barbora Krejcikova (Czech Republic) and Katerina Siniakova (Czech R

US Open Tennis 2021 Winners

The 2021 US Open was the 141st edition of tennis' US Open and the fourth and final Grand Slam event of the year. It was held on outdoor hard courts at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York City. Daniil Medvedev won the men's singles title. Emma Raducanu won the women's singles title. Men's Single: Daniil Medvedev lifted his first Grand Slam trophy after defeating Novak Djokovic 6-4, 6-4, 6-4 in two hours and sixteen minutes in the US Open men’s singles final at the Arthur Ashe Stadium in New York. The second seed ended his opponent’s bid for a calendar slam and a 21st ma

Wimbledon Tennis 2019

Wimbledon - Men's Singles WinnerNovak Djokovic battled with the eight-time Wimbledon-winner for five sets winning his fifth Wimbledon title, and his 16th Grand Slam in Centre Court. Novak Djokovic won the Wimbledon Men’s Singles final against Roger Federer after defeating him by 7-6 1-6 7-6 4-6 13-12 in the longest ever final, clocking at 4 hours and 57 minutes. Djokovic equaled the record of Bjorn Borg of winning five Wimbledon titles and won the title back-to-back for the first time after Roger Federer. Wimbledon - Women's Singles WinnerSimona Halep won her first Wimbledon title and only he

Wimbledon Open 2021

Wimbledon Open, the third Grand Slam tournament out of four lawn tennis mega events in a year was successfully organized at the All England Club in London. World No. 1 Novak Djokovic from Serbia continued his splendid form in the world tennis when he clinched the Wimbledon Open Men's Singles crown 2021 at the All England Club, lifting his third Grand Slam title of the year after his title victories in the Australian Open and the French Open earlier. It was Novak's Sixth Wimbledon crown. It was Novak's record-equalling 20th Grand Slam Singles title. With this Wimbledon triumph, he joined Rog

Career Opportunities in Fashion Designing

Fashion design is a dynamic and creative field that offers innovative career openings for those with a passion for style, creativity, and invention. This composition will explore the colorful job prospects in the fashion design assiduity, the original hires one can anticipate, and punctuate some o →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →