Awards And Honours

Bharat Ratna Award

Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian honour, given for exceptional service towards the advancement of Art, Literature, Science, and Sports and in recognition of Public Service of the highest order. The provision of Bharat Ratna was introduced in 1954. The original specifications for the award called for a circular gold medal, 35 mm in diameter, with the sun and the Hindi legend "Bharat Ratna" above and a floral wreath below. The reverse was to carry the state emblem and motto. It was to be worn around the neck with a white ribbon. This design was altered after a year. The first-ever Indian to

The Ramon Magsaysay Awardees 2023

The Ramon Magsaysay Award, Asia’s premier prize and highest honor, celebrates greatness of spirit and transformative leadership in Asia. The Ramon Magsaysay Awardees 2023 are: Korvi Rakshand (Bangladesh)A Bangladeshi who champions inclusive quality education and promotes a culture of active participation amongst his country's youths. Korvi Rakshand to receive the 2023 Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership, the board of trustees recognizes his determined spirit and quiet courage in turning away from a secure life to a more demanding one of working for the underprivileged; his strong, vi

Ramon Magsaysay Award

The Ramon Magsaysay Award is Asia's highest honor and is widely regarded as the region’s equivalent of the Nobel Prize. It celebrates the memory and leadership example of the third Philippine president after whom the award is named, and is given every year to individuals or organizations in Asia who manifest the same selfless service that ruled the life of the late and beloved Filipino leader. The Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation was created in 1957, the year the Philippines lost in a plane crash a President who was well-loved for his simplicity and humility, his passion for justice, particula

Dada Saheb Phalke Award

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is an annual award given by the Indian government for lifetime contribution to Indian cinema. It was instituted in 1969, the birth centenary year of Dadasaheb Phalke, considered the father of Indian cinema. The award for a particular year is given at the end of the following year along with the National Film Awards. First Awardee was Devika Rani (1969).   Recipient Contribution As Year Ms. Waheeda Rehman For lifetime achievement (Actress) 2021 Ms. Asha Parekh Actress 2020 Rajinikanth Actor 2019 Amitabh Bachchan Actor 2018 Vin

Nobel Prize (Awards) Winners 2023

Nobel Prize 2023 has been declared like every year for Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Literature, Peace and Economics. The winners are as mentioned below: The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine was awarded jointly to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman "for their discoveries concerning base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19". Katalin Karikó (Affiliation at the time of the award: Szeged University, Szeged, Hungary; University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA): “for their discoveries conc

Nobel Prize Winner

Swedish inventor and businessman Alfred Nobel, at the time of his death on 10 December 1896, had 355 patents worldwide – one of them was the patent on dynamite. Furthermore, he had started 87 companies all over the world. According to his will, Alfred Nobel's enormous fortune was to be used to establish prizes to award those who had done their best to benefit mankind in the fields of physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, and peace. The first Nobel Prizes were awarded in 1901, five years after Nobel's death. In 1969, another prize was added "The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences

69th National Film award 2021

The Jury for the 69th National Film Awards announced the winners for the year 2021. The Jury comprised of eminent filmmakers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The awards were announced by Sh. Ketan Mehta, Chairperson, Feature Films Jury, Sh. Vasanth S Sai, Chairperson, Non-feature Films Jury, Sh. Yatindra Mishra, Best Writing on Cinema Jury in the presence of Ms. Neerja Sekhar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. The Best Feature Film award has been given to Rocketry: The Nambi Effect and the Best Non-Feature Film has been bagged by Ek Tha G

National Film Awards

The National Film Awards is one of India's most prominent film award ceremonies in India. The Awards were first presented in 1954. The Government of India conceived the ceremony to honour films made across India, on a national scale, to encourage the furthering of Indian art and culture. It is the highest award given for films in India. National Film Award Winners69th National Film Awards for 202168th National Film Awards for 202067th National Film Awards for 201966th National Film Awards for 201865th National Film Awards for 201764th National Film Awards for 201663 National Film Award for 201

National Geoscience Award

The National Geoscience Award is one of the oldest and most prestigious national awards in the field of geosciences, instituted by the Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India in the year 1966. Before the year 2009, these awards were called as National Mineral Awards. The objective of this National Level Award is to honour individuals and teams for extraordinary achievements and outstanding contributions in various fields of geosciences. In the year 2022, as per the guidelines/ suggestions issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs, the National Geoscience Awards have been rationalized and the e total

IIFA Awards 2023

The International Indian Film Academy(IIFA) Awards 2023 was held at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi on 28th May 2023. This year’s edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA Awards) saw fan favourites like Brahmastra and Gangubai Kathiawadi emerge among the big winners. Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress award for her performance in Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, while Hrithik Roshan took home the Best Actor award for his film Vikram Vedha. This year’s IIFA Awards ceremony was held in Abu Dhabi in collaboration with the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu

Career Opportunities in Fashion Designing

Fashion design is a dynamic and creative field that offers innovative career openings for those with a passion for style, creativity, and invention. This composition will explore the colorful job prospects in the fashion design assiduity, the original hires one can anticipate, and punctuate some o →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →