Latest Whos Who

Indian Whos who, International Whos Who, Business Whos Who



Mr. Ram Nath Kovind
President of India
M. Venkaiah Naidu
Vice President
Narendra Damodar Das Modi
Prime Minister of India
Ms. Sumitra Mahajan
Speaker, Lok Sabha
Mr. P. J. Kurien
Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha
Dr. M. Thambidurai
Deputy Speaker, Lok Sabha
Ghulam Nabi Azad
Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha)
Dr. Rajiv Kumar
Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog
Sunil Arora
Election Commissioner
Mr. Om Prakash Rawat
Chief Election Commissioner
Justice H. L. Dattu
Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)
Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi
Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG)
Justice Vangala Eswaraiah
Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes
Mr. Vinay Mittal
Chairman, UPSC
Dr. M.S. Swaminathan
Chairman, National Commission on Farmers (NCF)
R. K. Mathur
Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)
Shri Ashim Khurana
Chairman, SSC
Mr. Natarajan Chandrasekaran
Chairman Tata Sons
Mr. Mukesh Ambani
Chairman Relience Industries
Mr. Lakshmi Mittal
Chairman Mittal Arcelor Steels
Ms. Kiran Majumdar
Chairman Biocon
Ms. Chanda Kochhar
Managing Director & CEO ICICI Bank
Mr. Shiv Nadar
Chairman HCL Technologies
Mr. Naresh Goyal
Chairman Jet Airways
Mr. Sunil Mittal
Chairman Bharati Group
Ms. Indira Nooye
CEO Pepsico
Shikha Sharma
MD, CEO Axis Bank
Soumya Swaminathan
Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research
Shri Sailesh
Registrar General and Census Commissioner of India
Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan
Chairman 21th Law Commission
Mr. Urjit Patel
Governor, Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
Dr. BN Suresh
President, Indian National Academy of Engineering
Debabrata Mukherjee
Chairman, Audit Bureau Circulation(ABC)
Shri Sushil Chandra
Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes(CBDT)
Mr. Ajay Tyagi
Chairman, Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
Smt Rekha Sharma
Chairperson, National Commission for Women (NCW)
Dr. Vijay Laxman Kelkar
Chairperson, National Institute of Public Finance & Policy (NIPFP)
Shri Anupam Kher
Film and Television Institute of India (FTII)
Shri Shashi Shekar Vempati
CEO, Prasar Bharati
Mr. Ratan Tata
Chairman, Investment Commission
Mr. Rishad Premji
Chairman, NASSCOM
Mr. Sandeep Jajodia
President, ASSOCHAM
Antonio Guterres
Secretary-General, United Nations Organisations (UNO)
Amina J. Mohammed
Deputy Secretary-General,UN
Dr. Jim Yong Kim
President, World Bank
Christine Lagarde
Managing Director, International Monetary Fund(IMF)
Audrey Azoulay
Director General, UNESCO
Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus
Director General, WHO
Guy Ryder
Director General, Inter-national Labour Organisation
Henrietta Fore
Executive Director, United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund(UNICEF)

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or daily, weekly, biweekly, monthly, bimonthly or quarterly. Print Media is the oldest form of media. But even today it is growing from strength to strength. Around 4000 small, medium and large newspapers and magazines across the county are registered with the Registrar of Newspapers every year. This indicates that it is a growing sector where employment opportunities are increasing with each passing day. Most of the young aspirants who want to enter the print media prefer reporting, but newspapers and magazines also seek young talent as photographers, artists, editors, computer experts, librarians, and cartoonists. Students who have writing ability, graphics or photo skills, curiosity and deter →

65th National Film Awards for 2017

The 65th National Film Awards 2017 were announced by the Chairpersons of the juries on Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema and members of Dadasaheb Phalke Award and Non-Feature films. The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shri Shekhar Kapur, an eminent filmmaker known for his works in Hindi cinema and international cinema. The Non- Feature Film panel was headed by Shri. Nakul Kamte and the Best Cinema on Writing jury by Shri.Anant Vijay. The National Film Awards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3rd, 2018. Winner of 65th National Film Awards for 2017Best Feature Film - Village Rockstars, Language: Assamese, Directed by Rima Das. Indira Gandhi award for best debut film of a director - Sinjar, Language: Jasari, Directed by Pampally. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment- Baahubali - The Conclusion, Language: Telugu, Directed by S S Rajamouli. Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration - Dhappa, Language: Marathi, Directed →

What is the Indo US Civilian Nuclear Deal?

India and the United States signed a landmark deal in October 2008, which allows India access to US civil nuclear fuel and technology. What is it that makes this deal so significant? How does India stand to gain from it ? Here are some answers to these questions : What is the Indo-U.S. Civilian Nuclear Deal ? This is a deal between India and the United States for civil nuclear cooperation. Under this agreement, the United States can sell civilian nuclear fuel and technology to India. India in turn, has to separate its civil and military nuclear facilities and place all its civil nuclear facilities under International Atomic Energy Association (IAEA) inspection. The accord took three years to be finalized, during which it went through a series of complex stages that included amendment of U.S. domestic law, formulation of a civil-military nuclear separation plan in India, an India-IAEA safeguards (inspections) agreement and the grant of an exemption for India by the Nuclear Suppliers' →

Genetically Modified Food or Crops

Genetic Modification Genetic modification refers to techniques used to manipulate the genetic composition of an organism by adding specific useful genes. A gene is a sequence of DNA that contains information that determines a particular characteristic/trait. All organisms have DNA (genes). Genes are located in chromosomes. Genes are units of inheritance that are passed from one generation to the next and provide instructions for development and function of the organism. Crops that are developed through genetic modification are referred to as genetically modified (GM) crops, transgenic crops or genetically engineered (GE) crops. Over the last 30 years, the field of genetic engineering has developed rapidly due to the greater understanding of deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) as the chemical double helix code from which genes are made. The term genetic engineering is used to describe the process by which the genetic makeup of an organism can be altered using “recombinant DNA technology.” This →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter