Awards And Honours

69th National Film award 2021

The Jury for the 69th National Film Awards announced the winners for the year 2021. The Jury comprised of eminent filmmakers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The awards were announced by Sh. Ketan Mehta, Chairperson, Feature Films Jury, Sh. Vasanth S Sai, Chairperson, Non-feature Films Jury, Sh. Yatindra Mishra, Best Writing on Cinema Jury in the presence of Ms. Neerja Sekhar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. The Best Feature Film award has been given to Rocketry: The Nambi Effect and the Best Non-Feature Film has been bagged by Ek Tha G

National Film Awards

The National Film Awards is one of India's most prominent film award ceremonies in India. The Awards were first presented in 1954. The Government of India conceived the ceremony to honour films made across India, on a national scale, to encourage the furthering of Indian art and culture. It is the highest award given for films in India. National Film Award Winners69th National Film Awards for 202168th National Film Awards for 202067th National Film Awards for 201966th National Film Awards for 201865th National Film Awards for 201764th National Film Awards for 201663 National Film Award for 201

National Geoscience Award

The National Geoscience Award is one of the oldest and most prestigious national awards in the field of geosciences, instituted by the Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India in the year 1966. Before the year 2009, these awards were called as National Mineral Awards. The objective of this National Level Award is to honour individuals and teams for extraordinary achievements and outstanding contributions in various fields of geosciences. In the year 2022, as per the guidelines/ suggestions issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs, the National Geoscience Awards have been rationalized and the e total

IIFA Awards 2023

The International Indian Film Academy(IIFA) Awards 2023 was held at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi on 28th May 2023. This year’s edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA Awards) saw fan favourites like Brahmastra and Gangubai Kathiawadi emerge among the big winners. Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress award for her performance in Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, while Hrithik Roshan took home the Best Actor award for his film Vikram Vedha. This year’s IIFA Awards ceremony was held in Abu Dhabi in collaboration with the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu

International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Award

The International Indian Film Academy is a first-of-its-kind effort to promote Indian Cinema globally, thus reaching out to millions of its fans. This pioneering effort is spearheaded by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd., India’s first and premier event management and entertainment agency. The International Indian Film Academy propelling Indian Cinema to glorious pinnacles beyond Indian shores. As global cinema rapidly emerges, a prominent place for Indian Cinema is reserved. IIFA constantly endeavours to showcase to the world the wealth of talent Indian Cinema has to offer. Inter

The 95th Academy Awards 2023

Actor in a leading role - Brendan Fraser (The Whale) Actress in a Leading Role - Michelle Yeoh (Everything Everywhere All at Once) Actress in a Supporting ARL - Jamie Lee Curtis (Everything Everywhere All at Once) Animated Feature Film - Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio (Guillermo del Toro, Mark Gustafson, Gary Ungar, and Alex Bulkley) Cinematography - All Quiet on the Western Front James Friend Costume Design - Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Ruth Carter) Best Directing - Everything Everywhere All at Once (Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert) Best Documentary Feature Film - Navalny(Dani

Padma Awards 2023

Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz. art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. "Padma Vibhushan" is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; "Padma Bhushan" for distinguished service of high order and "Padma Shri" for distinguished service in any field. The awards are announced on the occasion of

Golden Globe Awards 2023

The 80th annual Golden Globe Awards have taken place in Los Angeles, with The Banshees of Inisherin leading the winners. Golden Globe Awards 2023 for FilmBest film, drama: "The Fabelmans" Best film, musical or comedy: "The Banshees of Inisherin" Best director: Steven Spielberg, "The Fabelmans" Best actor, drama: Austin Butler, "Elvis" Best actress, drama: Cate Blanchett, "Tar" Best actor, musical or comedy: Colin Farrell, "The Banshees of Inisherin" Best actress, musical or comedy: Michelle Yeoh, "Everything Everywhere All at Once" Best supporting actor: Ke Huy Quan, "Everything Everywhere All

Ramon Magsaysay Awardees 2022

The Ramon Magsaysay Award, Asia’s premier prize, and highest honor celebrates the greatness of spirit and transformative leadership in Asia. The Ramon Magsaysay Awardees 2022 are: Chhim, Sotheara(Cambodia)A Cambodian psychiatrist and mental health advocate who has been healing his countrymen's unique trauma, baksbat. In electing SOTHEARA CHHIM to receive the 2022 Ramon Magsaysay Award, the board of trustees recognizes his calm courage in surmounting deep trauma to become his people’s healer; his transformative work amidst great need and seemingly insurmountable difficulties, and for showing th

Nobel Prize (Awards) Winners 2022

Like every year The Nobel Foundation declared the Nobel prize in various categories for the year 2022. The winner list is mentioned below: Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2022 The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has today decided to award the 2022 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine to Svante Pääbo "for his discoveries concerning the genomes of extinct hominins and human evolution". Through his groundbreaking research, Svante Pääbo established an entirely new scientific discipline, paleogenomics. Following the initial discoveries, his group has completed analyses of several ad

Career Opportunities in Fashion Designing

Fashion design is a dynamic and creative field that offers innovative career openings for those with a passion for style, creativity, and invention. This composition will explore the colorful job prospects in the fashion design assiduity, the original hires one can anticipate, and punctuate some o →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →