Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards 2022

President of India Smt. Droupadi Murmu conferred Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards (Akademi Puraskar) for the years 2022 and 2023 to 91 eminent artists (two joint award) in the field of performing arts in the special investiture ceremony held today, i.e., 6th March 2024 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Out of 94 artists selected for Akademi Awards, three (3) artists could not attend the award ceremony due to ailing health. However, Akademi will arrange to deliver their plaque and other award material to them in the coming days. The Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards 2022 winners are:


Devaki Pandit Nambeear - Hindustani Vocal

Harvinder Singh - Hindustani Vocal

Dharamnath Mishra - Hindustani Instrumental (Harmonium)

Basant Kabra - Hindustani Instrumental (Sarod)

Maharajapuram Santhanam Ramachandran - Carnatic Vocal

Manda (Alamuru) Sudha Rani - Carnatic Vocal

Jayanthi Kumaresh - Carnatic Instrumental(Veena)

Vinukonda Subrahmanyam - Carnatic Instrumental (Thavil)

Purushottam Upadhyay - Creative & Experimental Music

Osman Mir - Creative & Experimental Music

Sapam Kullabi Singh - Other Major Traditions of Music (Nata Pung)

Sitaram Singh - Other Major Traditions of Music(Sugam Sangeet)


Manjula Ramaswamy - Bharatanatyam

Nalini and Kamalini Asthana - Kathak

Kalamandalam Balasubramanian - Kathakali

S. Noyonshakhi Devi - Manipuri

Bhagavatula Sethuram - Kuchipudi

Niranjan Rout - Odissi

Gobinda Saikia - Sattriya

Kala Vijayan - Mohiniattam

Sadhucharan Mahato - Chhau

Bharat Sharma - Creative & Experimental Dance

Karuna Borah - Other Major Traditions of Dance and Dance Theatre (Ankiya Bhaona)

Pusthakam Ramaa - Music for Dance


Gunakar Dev Goswami - Direction

Sohan Lal Kaul - Playwriting

Suresh Sharma - Direction

A. Susairaj - Direction

Ashok Saraf - Acting

Premlata Mishra - Acting

Yumnam Sadananda Singh - Mime

Daulat Ram Vaid - Allied Theatre Arts (Lighting)

Margi Madhu Chakyar - Other Major Traditions of Theatre (Kutiyattam)


Shailesh Shrivastava - Folk Music, Uttar Pradesh

Vijay Shamrao Chavan - Folk Music (Dholak), Maharashtra

Tashi Jorgais - Folk Music, Ladakh

Olen Megu Damin - Folk & Traditional Music & Dance, Arunachal Pradesh

Nitu Kumari Nootan - Folk Music, Bihar

Gafaruddin Mewati Jogi - Folk/Traditional Music (Bhapang), Rajasthan

Tarawati Bori - Folk Traditional Music, Assam

K. Viswanatha Pulavar - Puppetry - Tholpavakoothu

Mahendrakumar Karsanbhai Andani - Folk Dance, Gujarat

Chingtham Ranjeet Khuman - Thang Ta, Manipur

Poonam Tivari - Folk Music, Chhattisgarh


Lakshahira Das - Overall contribution in performing arts

Prameela Gurumurthy - Scholarship in performing arts

Career Opportunities in Fashion Designing

Fashion design is a dynamic and creative field that offers innovative career openings for those with a passion for style, creativity, and invention. This composition will explore the colorful job prospects in the fashion design assiduity, the original hires one can anticipate, and punctuate some o →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →