Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards 2017

Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards for MUSIC

Lalith J. Rao: Hindustani vocal music

Umakant & Ramakant Gundecha (gundecha brothers - joint award): Hindustani vocal music

Yogesh Samsi: Hindustani instrumental music - Tabla

Rajendra Prasanna: Hindustani instrumental - Shehnai/flute

M. S. Sheela: Carnatic vocal music

Suma Sudhindra: Carnatic instrumental music - Veena

Tiruvarur Vaidyanathan: Carnatic insrumental music - Mridangam

Madhurani: Other major traditions of music - Sugam sangeet

Haimanti Sukla: Other major traditions of music - Sugam sangeet

Gurnam Singh: Other major traditions of music - Gurbani

Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards for DANCE

Rama Vaidyanathan: Bharatanatyam

Shobha Koser: Kathak

Madambi Subramanian Namboothiri: Kathakali

L. N. Oinam Ongbi Dhoni Devi: Manipuri

Deepika Reddy: Kuchipudi

Sujata Mohapatra: Odissi

Ramkrishna Talukdar: Sattriya

Janmejoy Sai Babu: Chhau

Ashit Desai: Music for Dance

Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards for THEATRE

Abhiram Damodar Bhadkamkar: Playwriting

Sunil Ganesh Shanbag: Direction

Bapi Bose: Direction

Hema Singh: Acting

Deepak Virat Tiwari: Acting

Anil Tickoo: Acting

Nuruddin Ahmed: Allied Theatre Arts - Stagecraft

Avtar Sahni: Allied Theatre Arts - Lighting

Shougrakpam Hemanta Singh: Other Major Traditions of Theatre - Shumang Leela


Anwar Khan Manganiyar: Folk music, Rajasthan

Prakash Sahadeo Khandge: Folk Arts, Maharashtra

Jagannath Bayan: Fraditional Music - Khol, Assam

Ramchandra Manjhi: Folk Music, Bihar

Rakesh kumar Tiwari: Folk Theatre, Chhattisgarh

Parvathy Baul: Folk Music (Baul), West Bengal

Sarvjeet Kaur: Folk Music, Punjab

K. C. Runremsangi: Folk Music, Mizoram

Mukund Nayak: Folk Music, Jharkhand

Sudip Gupta: Puppetry, West Bengal


Vijay Verma: Scholarship

Sandhya Purecha: Overall Contribution - Dance

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

World Health Organization (WHO)

Founded on: 7 April 1948. Head Quarter: Geneva, Switzerland Director-General: Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus Member Country: 194 WHO began when our Constitution came into force on 7 April 1948 – a date we now celebrate every year as World Health Day. We are now more than 7000 people from more than 1 →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Medical Council of India (MCI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function of the Organization: The Medical Council of India was established in 1934 under the Indian Medical Council Act, 1933, now repealed, with the main function of establishing uniform standards of higher qualifications in medicine and recognition of medical qualifications →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter