News And Tips

2018 Ramon Magsaysay Award

Bharat Vatwani(India) In electing Bharat Vatwani to receive the 2018 Ramon Magsaysay Award, the board of trustees recognizes "his tremendous courage and healing compassion in embracing India's mentally-afflicted destitute, and his steadfast and magnanimous dedication to the work of restoring and affirming the human dignity of even the most ostracized in our midst." Sonam Wangchuk(India)In electing Sonam Wangchuk to receive the 2018 Ramon Magsaysay Award, the board of trustees recognizes "his uniquely systematic, collaborative and community-driven reform of learning systems in remote north

Nobel Prize 2017

Nobel Prize in Medicine 2017Three Americans Jeffrey Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael Young awarded for their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling our biological clocks. Mr. Rosbash is on the faculty at Brandeis University, Mr. Young is at Rockefeller University and Mr. Hall has been associated with the University of Maine. Nobel Prize in Physics 2017The 2017 Nobel Physics Prize was divided, one half awarded to Rainer Weiss, the other half jointly to Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne "for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves". Ripple

Nexa IIFA Awards 2018 Winners List

The 19th edition of the Nexa IIFA (International Indian Film Academy Awards) 2018 was held at Siam Niramit Theatre, Bangkok, Thailand this year. Winner List of IIFA Awards 2018Best Picture - Tumhari Sulu Best Director - Saket Chaudhary for Hindi Medium Best Supporting Role (Male) - Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Mom Best Supporting Role (Female) - Meher Vij for Secret Super Star Best Music Direction - Amaal Mallik, Tanishk Bagchi & Akhil Sachdeva for Badrinath Ki Dulhania Best Story - Amit V Masurkar for Newton Best Actor (Male) - Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium Best Actor (Female) - Late Sridevi f

Worlds Most Powerful People 2018

Like every year Forbes has published World's most powerful person's list for 2018. Xi Jinping, General Secretary of the Communist Party of China has spot on the top the list followed by Russian President Vladimir Putin in second position, US President Donald Trump falls to the No. 3 spot. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has spot the 9th place in that list. Top Ten Leader of the World Xi Jinping President of China Vladimir Putin President of Russia Donald Trump President of USA Angela Merkel Chancellor of Germany Jeff Bezos CEO and Founder, Pope Francis Rom

65th National Film Awards for 2017

The 65th National Film Awards 2017 were announced by the Chairpersons of the juries on Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema and members of Dadasaheb Phalke Award and Non-Feature films. The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shri Shekhar Kapur, an eminent filmmaker known for his works in Hindi cinema and international cinema. The Non- Feature Film panel was headed by Shri. Nakul Kamte and the Best Cinema on Writing jury by Shri.Anant Vijay. The National Film Awards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3rd, 2018. Winner of 65th National Film Awards for 2017Best Feature

Oscars 2018 (90th Academy Awards Winners) List Best Picture Actor

Oscar Award 2018 (Also called 90th annual Academy Awards) ceremony was held on 4th March 2018. The Shape of Water led the 90th Academy Awards, winning best picture and best director (for Guillermo del Toro). The film also nabbed prizes for production design and original score. Gary Oldman won the lead actor award for his work as Winston Churchill in Darkest Hour. Frances McDormand earned her second best actress Oscar for her role as a grieving mother in Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. Winner List of Oscar Award 2018 (90th annual Academy Awards) Best Picture - The Shape of Water Act

2017 ICC Awards Winners

The International Cricket Council's (ICC) annual awards for 2017 were announced in different categories on January 18, 2018. Indian skipper and batting great Virat Kohii dominated the ICC Awards this year as he swept away two top ICC honours including the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer (Men's) of the year. He was also declared ICC ODI Cricketer of the year. Apart from these two top ICC honours, he was also named the Captain of ICC Test and ODI teams of the year for 2017. Kohli pipped Australian cricketer Steve Smith for the ICC Cricketer of the year honour. The ICC Awards were de

2018 Australian Open Winners

Mens Singles: Roger Federer (Switzerland) beats Marin Cilic (Croatia). For Roger Federer it was his 20th Grand Slam title. Women's Singles: Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark) beats Simona Halep (ROU). Men's Doubles: Oliver Marach (AUT) and Mate Pavic (CRO) beats Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL) and Robert Farah (COL). Women's Doubles: Timea Babos (HUN) and Kristina Mladenovic (FRA) beats Ekaterina Makarova (RUS) and Elena Vesnina (RUS). Mixed Double: Gabriela Dabrowski (Canada) and Mate Pavic (Croatia) beats Rohan Bopanna (India) and Timea Babos (Hungary).

2018 Padma Awards Winner

Padma Vibhushan Awards Winners 2018Shri Illaiyaraja from Tamil Nadu for is contribution in Art and Music.Shri Ghulam Mustafa Khan from Maharashtra for his contribution in Art and Music.Shri Parameswaran Parameswaran from Kerala for his contribution in Literature and Education. Padma Bhushan Awards Winners 2018Shri Pankaj Advani from Karnataka for his contribution in Sports- Billiards/Snooker.Shri Philipose Mar Chrysostom from Kerala for his contribution in Spiritualism.Shri Mahendra Singh Dhoni from Jharkhand for his contributio in Sports-Cricket.Shri Alexander Kadakin (Foreigner/Posthumous) f

2017 Sahitya Akademi Awards

The Sahitya Akademi on December 21, 2017 announced the names of the Sahitya Akademi award winners for 2017 recognizing the literary works in different literary genres in 24 languages. Seven books of novels, five of poetry, five of short stories, five of literary criticism and one of play and essays each won the Sahitya Akademi honours this year. Sahitya Akademi Award Winners List 2017 Author Book Language Novel Jayanta Madhab Bora Moriahola Assamese Afsar Ahmed Sei Nikhonj Manusta Bengali Rita Boro Thwisam Bodo Mamang Dai The Black Hill English K.P. Ramanunni Daivathin

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or da →

United Nations Organization (UNO)

History of United Nation The name "United Nations", coined by United States President Franklin D. Roosevelt was first used in the Declaration by United Nations of 1 January 1942. In 1945, representatives of 50 countries met in San Francisco at the United Nations Conference on International Organiza →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Medical Council of India (MCI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function of the Organization: The Medical Council of India was established in 1934 under the Indian Medical Council Act, 1933, now repealed, with the main function of establishing uniform standards of higher qualifications in medicine and recognition of medical qualifications →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter