ESPN Cricinfo Awards 2016

The ESPN Cricinfo Awards for the performances of 2016 in the cricket world were announced on February 24, 2017 in numerous categories. The ESPN Cricinfo awards are given for the best batting and bowling performance across the international formats of the game. The award jury for this year ESPN Cricinfo award included great cricketers like Ian Chappell, Maheala Jayawardene, Courtney Walsh, Mark Butcher, Ramiz Raja and ESPN Cricinfo’s senior writers and editors.

ESPN Cricinfo Awards-2016 : Major Winners

Best Test Batting Award - Ben Stokes (England)
Best Test Bowling Award - Stuart Broad (England)
Best ODI Batting Award - Quinton de Kock (South Africa)
Best ODI Bowling Award - Sunil Narine (West Indies)
Best T20 Batting Award - Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies)
Best T20 Bowling Award - Mustafizur Rahman (Bangla-desh)
Best T20 Bowling Award (Woman) - Leigh Kasperek (New Zea-land)
Best T20 Batting Award (Woman) - Heyley Matthews (West Indies)
Debutant of the Year Award - Mehedi Hasan (Bangladesh)
Captain of the Year Honour - Virat Kohli (India)

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or da →

United Nations Organization (UNO)

History of United Nation The name "United Nations", coined by United States President Franklin D. Roosevelt was first used in the Declaration by United Nations of 1 January 1942. In 1945, representatives of 50 countries met in San Francisco at the United Nations Conference on International Organiza →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Medical Council of India (MCI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function of the Organization: The Medical Council of India was established in 1934 under the Indian Medical Council Act, 1933, now repealed, with the main function of establishing uniform standards of higher qualifications in medicine and recognition of medical qualifications →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter