Famous Quote

Eureka Eureka


Current Affairs 2017

Rohan Bopanna and Pablo Cuevas win Monte Carlo Masters doubles crown

India’s Rohan Bopanna and his Uruguayan partner Pablo Cuevas lifted the men’s doubles crown at the Monte Carlo Masters after registering a hard- fought three-set win over Spain’s Feliciano Lopez and Marc Lopez in Monaco.

Employment News

Aeronautical Development Agency, Bangalore www.ada.gov.in invites applications for Project Assistant 01 post Refer website or Employment News dated 25-31 March 2017...


Best Feature FilmKasaav(Marathi)
Indira Gandhi award for best Debut Film of a DirectorAlifa (Bengali)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome EntertainmentSathamanam Bhavathi (Telugu)
Nargis Dutt Award for best Feature Film on National IntegrationDikchow Banat Palaax (Assamese)
Best Film On Social IssuesPink (Hindi)
Best film on Environment Conservation/PreservationLoktak Lairembee(Manipuri)
Best Children’s FilmDhanak (Hindi)
Best DirectionVentilator (Marathi) by Rajesh Mapuskar
Best ActorAkshay Kumar for Rustom (Hindi)
Best ActressSurabhi C. M for Minnaminungu - the Firefly (Malayalam)
Best Supporting ActorManoj Joshi for Dashakriya(Marathi)
Best Supporting ActressZaira Wasim for Dangal (Hindi)
Best ChildArtistAdish Praveen for Kunju Daivam (Malayalam), Nur Islam and Samiul Alam for Sahaj Pather Gappo (Bengali) and Manohara. K for Railway Children (Kannada).
Best Male Playback SingerSundharayyar for Joker (Tamil)
Best Female Playback SingerIman Chakraborty for Praktan (Bengali)
Best Cinemato GraphyS. Thirunavukarasu for 24 (Tamil)
Best Screenplay WriterSyam Pushkaran for Maheshinte Prathikooram(Malayalam), Sanjay Krishnaji Patil for Dashakriya (Marathi) and Tarun Bhascker for Peli Chuplu (Telugu)
Best DialoguesAjith Abraham George for In Return Just A Book
Best AudiographyAjith Abraham George for In Return Just A Book
Best EditingRameshwar for Ventilator (Marathi)
Best Production DesignSubrata Chakraborthy, Shreyas Khedekar & Amit Ray for 24(Tamil)
Best Costume DesignerSachin Lovalekar for Cycle (Marathi)
Best Make-up ArtistN K Ramakrishna for Allama (Kannada)
Best Music Direction Bapu Padmanabha for Allama(Kannada)
Best LyricsVairamuthu for Dharma Durai (Tamil), Anupam Roy for Praktan (Bengali)
Special Jury AwardMohan Lal for Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol, Janatha Garrage and Pullimurugan
Best ChoreographyRaju Sundaram for Janatha Garrage(Telugu)
Best Special EffectNaveen Paul for Shivaay (Hindi)
Best Assamese FilmMaj Rati Keteki
Best Bengali FilmBisorjon
Best Hindi FilmNeerja
Best Kannada FilmReservation
Best Konkani FilmK Sera Sera Ghodpachen Ghoddtelem
Best Malayalam FilmMaheshinte Prathikaaram
Best Marathi FilmDashakriya
Best Tamil FilmJoker
Best Telugu FilmPeli Chuplu
Best Maithili FilmDashakriya
Best Environment Film Including AgricultureThe Tiger Who Crossed The Line
Best Educational FilmThe Waterfall
Best Investigative FilmPlacebo
Best Animation FilmHum Chitra Banate Hai
Best Short Fiction FilmAaba

61st Filmfare Awards 2016

Best Film Bajirao Mastani Best Director Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) Deepika Padukone for Piku Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Priyanka Chopra - Bajirao Mastani Best Music Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik - Roy Best Lyrics Irshad Kamil - Agar tum saath ho (Tamasha) Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh - Sooraj dooba (Roy) Best Playback Singer (Female) Shreya Ghoshal - Deewani mastani (Bajirao Mastani) Best Critics Film Piku Best Critics Actor (Male) Amitabh Bachchan - Piku Best Critics Actor (Female) Kangana Ranaut - Tanu Weds Manu Returns Lifetime Achievement Award Moushumi Chatterjee RD Burman Award Armaan Mallik Best Debut (Male) Sooraj Pancholi - Hero Best Debut (Female) Bhumi Pednekar - Dum Laga Ke Haisha Best Debut Director Neer ...

More Details

Where is world largest solar telescope developed?

India's remotely controlled terrestrial solar telescope, which will be the largest of its kind in the world will be operational by 2013. A high-resolution two-metre class solar telescope be placed soon to help scientists study the sun. The solar telescope will developed by the Indian Institute of Astrophysics in Banglore in collaboration with the Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics Pune and the Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Nainital. The remotely controlled terrestrial solar-telescope, which will have a 2-metre diameter aperture, is the biggest and the initial cost of developing the telescope will be about Rs.150 crore. The institute is evaluating the Indian Astronomical Observatory in Hanle (Ladakh), Leh (Ladakh) and Devasthal (near Nainital) as possible location for housing the telescope. A team of about 30 to 40 scientists are working for the Development of the project. The telescope has to be located in a place where the ...

More Details

Genetically Modified Food or Crops

Genetic Modification Genetic modification refers to techniques used to manipulate the genetic composition of an organism by adding specific useful genes. A gene is a sequence of DNA that contains information that determines a particular characteristic/trait. All organisms have DNA (genes). Genes are located in chromosomes. Genes are units of inheritance that are passed from one generation to the next and provide instructions for development and function of the organism. Crops that are developed through genetic modification are referred to as genetically modified (GM) crops, transgenic crops or genetically engineered (GE) crops. Over the last 30 years, the field of genetic engineering has developed rapidly due to the greater understanding of deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) as the chemical double helix code from which genes are made. The term genetic engineering is used to describe the process by which the genetic makeup of an organism can be altered using “recombinant DNA technology.” This ...

More Details

Career Scope in Advertising Industry

Advertising world has led to the emergence of many new roles within the advertising profession. In the new edge of ad world, advertising goes beyond its conventional approach. For the non-conventional and conventional advertising approach, Industry requires well groomed people who can develop innovative and creative new idea. Flexibility and competence is must for the industry as the Ad World is highly creative as well as dynamic. Advertising careers are diverse and can run across a variety of departments, offering positions in the fields of creative departments, production, media, and research. The ultimate goal is to meet the client’s goals of increasing sales as much as possible. Public relations services are often involved with businesses, governments, and institutions and can help them make effective decisions. Students of an advertising school may choose to pursue a career as a: Advertising Media PlannerMedia ResearcherCreative DepartmentCopywriter/IllustratorAccount PlanningPr ...

More Details