2017 ICC Awards Winners

The International Cricket Council's (ICC) annual awards for 2017 were announced in different categories on January 18, 2018. Indian skipper and batting great Virat Kohii dominated the ICC Awards this year as he swept away two top ICC honours including the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer (Men's) of the year. He was also declared ICC ODI Cricketer of the year. Apart from these two top ICC honours, he was also named the Captain of ICC Test and ODI teams of the year for 2017. Kohli pipped Australian cricketer Steve Smith for the ICC Cricketer of the year honour. The ICC Awards were decided this time on the basis of cricketers' performance during the qualification period between September 21, 2016 and December 31, 2017.  It is the second successive year that Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the year went to India. Last time R. Ashwin won it for India. Kohli is also the third Indian Cricketer after Rahul Dravid (2004) and R. Ashwin (2016) to win two top ICC honours in the same year.

Winners of the ICC Awards 2017

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Men's Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli (India).
  • Men's Test Cricketer of the Year - Steve Smith(Australia)
  • Men's ODI Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli (India)
  • Men's Emerging Cricketer of the Year - Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
  • Men's Associate Cricketer of the Year - Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  • Men's T20I Performance of the Year - Yuzvendra Chahal (India)
  • David ShepherdTrophy for ICC Umpire of the Year - Marais Erasmus
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket - Anya Shrubsole (England)
  • Fans Moment of the Year - Pakistan Stun India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or da →

United Nations Organization (UNO)

History of United Nation The name "United Nations", coined by United States President Franklin D. Roosevelt was first used in the Declaration by United Nations of 1 January 1942. In 1945, representatives of 50 countries met in San Francisco at the United Nations Conference on International Organiza →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Medical Council of India (MCI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function of the Organization: The Medical Council of India was established in 1934 under the Indian Medical Council Act, 1933, now repealed, with the main function of establishing uniform standards of higher qualifications in medicine and recognition of medical qualifications →

  • Contribute to our Site

    If you contribute your content to our site. Please mail us your content to editor@onlinegk.com

Follow us on Social Media

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Google Plus
Follow us on Twitter