National Sports Awards 2021

Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports announced the National Sports Awards 2021. National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of the previous four years. Arjuna Award for outstanding performance in Sports and Games is given for good performance over a period of the previous four years and showing qualities of leadership, sportsmanship, and a sense of discipline. Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games is given to coaches for doing outstanding and meritorious work on a consistent basis and enabling sportspersons to excel in International events. Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports and Games is given to honour sportspersons who have contributed to sports by their performance and continue to contribute to the promotion of sports events after their retirement. Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar is given to corporate entities (both in the private and public sector), sports control boards, NGOs including sports bodies at the state and national level who have played a visible role in the area of sports promotion and development. Overall top performing university in inter-university tournaments is given Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy.

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2021

S. NoNameDiscipline
1Neeraj ChopraAthletics
2Ravi KumarWrestling
3Lovlina BorgohainBoxing
4Sreejesh P. RHockey
5Avani LekharaPara Shooting
6Sumit AntilPara Athletics
7Pramod BhagatPara-Badminton
8Krishna NagarPara-Badminton
9Manish NarwalPara Shooting
10Mithali RajCricket
11Sunil ChhetriFootball
12Manpreet SinghHockey

Arjuna Awards for outstanding performance in Sports and Games 2021

1Arpinder SinghAthletics
2Simranjit KaurBoxing
3Shikhar DhawanCricket
4Bhavani Devi Chadalavada Anandha SundhararamanFencing
6Vandana KatariyaHockey
7Sandeep NarwalKabaddi
8Himani Uttam ParabMallakhamb
9Abhishek VermaShooting
10Ankita RainaTennis
11Deepak PuniaWrestling
12Dilpreet SinghHockey
13Harman Preet SinghHockey
14Rupinder Pal SinghHockey
15Surender KumarHockey
16Amit RohidasHockey
17Birendra LakraHockey
19Nilakanta SharmaHockey
20Hardik SinghHockey
21Vivek Sagar PrasadHockey
22Gurjant SinghHockey
23Mandeep SinghHockey
24Shamsher SinghHockey
25Lalit Kumar UpadhyayHockey
26Varun KumarHockey
27Simranjeet SinghHockey
28Yogesh KathuniyaPara Athletics
29Nishad KumarPara Athletics
30Praveen KumarPara Athletics
31Suhash YathirajPara-Badminton
32Singhraj AdhanaPara Shooting
33Bhavina PatelPara Table Tennis
34Harvinder SinghPara Archery
35Sharad KumarPara Athletics

Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games 2021 (Life-Time)

1T. P. OusephAthletics
2Sarkar TalwarCricket
3Sarpal SinghHockey
4Ashan KumarKabaddi
5Tapan Kumar PanigrahiSwimming

Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games 2021(Regular Category)

1Radhakrishnan Nair PAthletics
2Sandhya GurungBoxing
3Pritam SiwachHockey
4Jai Prakash NautiyalPara Shooting
5Subramanian RamanTable Tennis

Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports and Games 2021

1Lekha K. C.Boxing
2Abhijeet KunteChess
3Davinder Singh GarchaHockey
4Vikas KumarKabaddi
5Sajjan SinghWrestling

Career Scope in Comparative literature

Comparative literature is an interdisciplinary field that studies literature from different countries, cultures, and languages. This field offers various career opportunities, and its scope is not limited to just academia. Comparative literature graduates can work in a variety of fields, including p →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →