National Sports Awards 2020

National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years; Arjuna Award is given for consistently outstanding performance for four years; Dronacharya Award goes to the coaches for producing medal winners at prestigious international sports events; Dhyan Chand Award is for lifetime contribution to sports development and Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar is given to the corporate entities (both in private and public sector) and individuals who have played a visible role in the area of sports promotion and development. Overall top performing university in inter-university tournaments is given Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy. In addition to these Sports Awards, the Ministry also recognizes the spirit of adventure among the people of the country by bestowing the Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award. The awardees will receive their awards from the Hon’ble President of India at a specially organized function through virtual mode from Rashtrapati Bhawan on 29th August 2020.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2020 Winners

  • Shri Rohit Sharma - Cricket
  • Shri Mariyappan T. - Para Athletics
  • Ms. Manika Batra - Table Tennis
  • Ms. Vinesh - Wrestling
  • Ms. Rani - Hockey

Dronacharya Awards 2020 winners

Life-Time Category

  • Shri Dharmendra Tiwary - Archery
  • Shri Purushotham Rai - Athletics
  • Shri Shiv Singh - Boxing
  • Shri Romesh Pathania - Hockey
  • Shri Krishan Kumar Hooda - Kabaddi
  • Shri Vijay Bhalchandra Munishwar - Para Powerlifting
  • Shri Naresh Kumar - Tennis
  • Shri Om Parkash Dahiya - Wrestling
  • Sh. Mohinder Singh Dhillon - Athletics

Regular Category

  • Shri Jude Felix Sebastian - Hockey
  • Shri Yogesh Malviya - Mallakhamb
  • Shri Jaspal Rana - Shooting
  • Shri Kuldeep Kumar Handoo - Wushu
  • Shri Gaurav Khanna - Para Badminton

Arjuna Awards Winners 2020

  • Shri Atanu Das - Archery
  • Ms. Dutee Chand - Athletics
  • Shri Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy - Badminton
  • Shri Chirag Chandrasekhar Shetty - Badminton
  • Shri Vishesh Bhriguvanshi - Basketball
  • Subedar Manish Kaushik - Boxing
  • Ms. Lovlina Borgohain - Boxing
  • Shri Ishant Sharma - Cricket
  • Ms. Deepti Sharma - Cricket
  • Shri Sawant Ajay Anant - Equestrian
  • Shri Sandesh Jhingan - Football
  • Ms. Aditi Ashok - Golf
  • Shri Akashdeep Singh - Hockey
  • Ms. Deepika - Hockey
  • Shri Deepak - Kabaddi
  • Shri Kale Sarika Sudhakar - Kho Kho
  • Shri Dattu Baban Bhokanal - Rowing
  • Ms. Manu Bhaker - Shooting
  • Shri Saurabh Chaudhary - Shooting
  • Ms. Madhurika Suhas Patkar - Table Tennis
  • Shri Divij Sharan - Tennis
  • Shri Shiva Keshavan - Winter Sports
  • Ms. Divya Kakran - Wrestling
  • Shri Rahul Aware - Wrestling
  • Shri Suyash Narayan Jadhav - Para-Swimming
  • Shri Sandeep - Para Athletics
  • Shri Manish Narwal - Para Shooting

Dhyan Chand Award 2020

  • Shri Kuldip Singh Bhullar - Athletics
  • Ms. Jincy Philips- Athletics
  • Shri Pradeep Shrikrishna Gandhe- Badminton
  • Ms. Trupti Murgunde - Badminton
  • Ms. N. Usha - Boxing
  • Shri Lakha Singh - Boxing
  • Shri Sukhvinder Singh Sandhu - Football
  • Shri Ajit Singh - Hockey
  • Shri Manpreet Singh - Kabaddi
  • Shri J. Ranjith Kumar - Para Athletics
  • Shri Satyaprakash Tiwari - Para Badminton
  • Shri Manjeet Singh - Rowing
  • Late Shri Sachin Nag - Swimming
  • Shri Nandan P Bal - Tennis
  • Shri Netarpal Hooda - Wrestling

Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards 2019

  • Ms. Anita Devi - Land Adventure
  • Col. Sarfraz Singh - Land Adventure
  • Shri Taka Tamut - Land Adventure
  • Shri Narender Singh - Land Adventure
  • Shri Keval Hiren Kakka - Land Adventure
  • Shri Satendra Singh - Water Adventure
  • Shri Gajanand Yadava - Air Adventure
  • Late Shri Magan Bissa - Life Time Achievement

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2020

  • Panjab University, Chandigarh

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

World Wildlife Fund for Nature (WWF)

Foundation Date: September 11, 1961 Headquarter: Gland (Switzerland) President & CEO: Carter Roberts Member Countries: All the countries of the world WWF was established in 1961 by a group of passionate and committed individuals who sought to secure the funding necessary to protect places and →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →