World Athletics Awards 2021

World Atheletes of the YearElaine Thompson-Herah (Jamica) and Karsten Warholm (Norway)
Female Rising StarAthing Mu (USA)
Male Rising StarErriyon Knighton(USA)
Member Federations AwardFederacion Costarricense de Atletismo (Costa Rica)
Inspiration AwardMutaz Barshim and Gianmarco Tamberi
President's AwardPeter Diamond, Executive Vice President of NBC Olympic programming
Coaching Achievement AwardBobby Kersee (USA)
Woman of the Year AwardAnju Bobby George (India)
Jean-Pierre Durand World Athletics photograph of the Year AwardPhotograph by Ryan Pierse of the women's high jump qualifying at the Tokyo Olympic Games.

Elaine Thompson-Herah from Jamaica retained one of the finest sprint seasons in 2021. She retained her Olympic 100 m and 200 m titles in Tokyo Olympics and added a third gold medal in the 4x100m relay. Thompson- Herah earned the women's award among finalists that included Sifan Hassan (Netherlands, 5000 m/10,000 m), Faith Kipyegon (Kenya, 1500 m), Sydney McLaughlin (USA, 400m hurdles) and Yulimar Rojas (Venezuela, triple jump). Warholm twice broke what was the longest- standing world record among men's track races set by American Kevin Young, who went 46-78 in the 1992 Olympic final. Warholm lowered it to 46-70 on July 1, then to 45-94 in the Tokyo Olympic final. Warholm won the men's award over fellow Olympic gold medalists Joshua Cheptegei (Uganda, 5000 m), Ryan Grouser (USA, shot put), Mondo Duplantis (Sweden, pole vault) and Eliud Kipchoge (Kenya, marathon). Former Indian sprinter Anju Bobby George was awarded 'Woman of the Year' by the World Athletics for her efforts in advancing the sport in India and for inspiring more women to follow her footsteps.

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

World Wildlife Fund for Nature (WWF)

Foundation Date: September 11, 1961 Headquarter: Gland (Switzerland) President & CEO: Carter Roberts Member Countries: All the countries of the world WWF was established in 1961 by a group of passionate and committed individuals who sought to secure the funding necessary to protect places and →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →