2019 National Sports Awards

National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four year, Arjuna Award is given for consistency outstanding performance for four years, Dronacharya Award for coaches for producing medal winners at prestigious International sports events, Dhyan Chand Award for life time contribution to sports development and Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar is given to the corporate entities (both in private and public sector) and individuals who have played a visible role in the area of sports promotion and development. Overall top performing university in inter-university tournaments is given Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2019 Winners

  • Sh. Bajrang Punia - Wrestling
  • Ms. Deepa Malik - Para Athletics

Dronacharya Awards 2019 winners

  • Sh. Vimal Kumar - Badminton
  • Sh. Sandeep Gupta - Table Tennis
  • Sh. Mohinder Singh Dhillon - Athletics

Arjuna Awards 2019

  • Sh. Tajinderpal Singh Toor - Athletics
  • Mohammed Anas Yahiya - Athletics
  • Sh. S. Bhaskaran - Body Building
  • Ms. Sonia Lather - Boxing
  • Sh. Ravindra Jadeja - Cricket
  • Sh. Chinglensana Singh Kangujam - Hockey
  • Sh. Ajay Thakur - Kabaddi
  • Sh. Gaurav Singh Gill - Motor Sports
  • Sh. Pramod Bhagat - Para Sports (Badminton)
  • Ms. Anjum Moudgil - Shooting
  • Sh. Harmeet Rajul Desai - Table Tennis
  • Ms. Pooja Dhanda - Wrestling
  • Sh. Fouaad Mirza - Equestrian
  • Sh. Gurpreet Singh Sandhu - Football
  • Ms. Poonam Yadav - Cricket
  • Ms. Swapna Barman - Athletics
  • Sh. Sundar Singh Gurjar - Para Sports (Athletics)
  • Sh. Bhamidipati Sai Praneeth - Badminton
  • Sh. Simran Singh Shergill - Polo

Dhyan Chand Award 2019

  • Sh. Manuel Fredricks - Hockey
  • Sh. Arup Basak- Table Tennis
  • Sh. Manoj Kumar - Wrestling
  • Sh. Nitten Kirrtane -Tennis
  • Sh. C. Lalremsanga - Archery

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2019

Panjab University , Chandigarh

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

World Wildlife Fund for Nature (WWF)

Foundation Date: September 11, 1961 Headquarter: Gland (Switzerland) President & CEO: Carter Roberts Member Countries: All the countries of the world WWF was established in 1961 by a group of passionate and committed individuals who sought to secure the funding necessary to protect places and →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →