68Th National Film Awards For 2020

Madhya Pradesh wins the Most Film Friendly State award while Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh get Special Mention. The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai wins Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam book MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam and Odia book Kali Paine Kalira Cinema win special mention. Best Feature Film award has been bagged by the Tamil movie Soorarai Pottru directed by Sudha Kongara. Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior grabs Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment. The best Actor award for 2020 is shared between Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for the Hindi movie Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior. Manoj Muntashir has won the award for Best Lyrics for the Hindi movie Saina.

Complete winner list of 68th National Film Awards for 2020

Best Feature Film - Soorarai Pottru, Language: Tamil, Producer: 2D Entertainment Pvt.Ltd

Indira Gandhi award for best debut film of a director - Mandela , Language: Tamil, Directed by Madonne Ashwin.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment- Tanhaji :The Unsung Warrior, Language: Hindi, Directed by Paidipally Om Raut.

Best Film On Social Issues - Funeral, Language: Marathi, Directed by Vivek Dubey.

Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation - Taledanda (Beheading a Life), Language: Kannada, Directed by Praveen Krupakar.

Best Children's Film - Sumi, Language: Marathi, Directed by Amol Vasant Gole.

Best Direction - AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum, Language: Malayalam, Directed by Sachidanandan KR.

Best Actor - Suriya for the movie Soorarai Pottru (Tamil) and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior (Hindi).

Best Actress - Aparna Balamurali for the movie Soorarai Pottru(Tamil).

Best Supporting Actor - Biju Menon for the movie AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam).

Best Supporting Actress - Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli for the movie Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum (Tamil).

Best Child Artist - Anish Mangesh Gosavi for the movie Tak-Tak (Marathi) and Akanksha Pingle & Divyesh Indulkar for the movie Sumi (Marathi).

Best Male Playback Singer - Rahul Deshpande for the movie Mi Vasantrao (Marathi).

Best Female Playback Singer - Nanchamma for the movie AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam).

Best Cinematography - Supratim Bhol for the movie Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu) (Bengali).

Best Screenplay Writer (Original) - Shalini Usha Nair & Sudha Kongara for the movie Soorarai Pottru (Tamil).

Best Dialogues - Madonne Ashwin for the movie Mandela(Tamil).

Best Editing - Sreekar Prasad for the movie Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum (Tamil).

Best Production Design - Anees Nadodi for the movie Kappela (Chapel) (Malayalam).

Best Costume Designer - Nachiket Barve & Mahesh Sherla for the movie Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior (Hindi).

Best Make-Up Artist - T V Rambabu for the movie Natyam ( Dance) (Telugu).

Best Music Direction - Thaman S for the movie Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo (Telugu) and G V Prakash Kumar for the movie Soorarai Pottru (Tamil).

Best Lyrics - Manoj Muntashir for the movie Saina (Hindi).

Best Choreography - Sandhya Raju for the movie Natyam (Dance)(Telugu).

Best Feature Film in each of the languages specified in the Schedule VIII of the Constitution

Best Assamese Film - Bridge directed by Kripal Kalita.

Best Bengali Film - Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu) directed by Subhrajit Mitra.

Best Hindi Film - Toolsidas Junior directed by Mridul Toolsidass.

Best Kannada Film - Dollu directed by Sagar Puranik.

Best Malayalam Film - Thinkalazcha Nishchayam (Engagement is on Monday) directed by Prasanna Sathyanath Hegde.

Best Marathi Film - Goshta Eka Paithanichi(Tale of a Paithani) directed by Shantanu Ganesh Rode.

Best Tamil Film - Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum directed by Vasanth S Sai.

Best Telugu Film - Colour Photo directed by Angirekula Sandeep Raj.

Best Tulu Film - Jeetige directed by Santhosh Mada.

Career Opportunities in Fashion Designing

Fashion design is a dynamic and creative field that offers innovative career openings for those with a passion for style, creativity, and invention. This composition will explore the colorful job prospects in the fashion design assiduity, the original hires one can anticipate, and punctuate some o →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →