67Th National Film Awards 2019

The Jury for the 67th National Film Awards announced the winners for the year 2019. An Engineered Dream, a Hindi film has bagged the award for Best Non-Feature Film while Marakkar-Arabikkadalinte-Simham has taken home the award for Best Feature Film. Kastoori has been awarded Best Children’s Film award. Shrikshetra- Ru-Sahijata has won the best Arts and Culture Film.

Complete winner list of 67th National Film Awards for 2019

Best Feature Film - Marakkar-Arabikkadalinte-Simham, Language: Malayalam, Directed by Priyadarshan.

Indira Gandhi award for best debut film of a director - HELEN , Language: Malayalam, Directed by Mathukutty Xavier.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment- MAHARSHI , Language: Telugu, Directed by Paidipally Vamshidhar Rao.

Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration - TAJMAL , Language: Marathi, Directed by Niyaz Mujawar.

Best Film On Social Issues - ANANDI GOPAL , Language: Marathi, Directed by Sameer Vidwans.

Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation - WATER BURIAL, Language: Monpa, Directed by Shantanu Sen.

Best Children's Film - KASTOORI , Language: Hindi, Directed by Vinod Uttreshwar Kamble.

Best Direction - BAHATTAR HOORAIN, Language: Hindi, Directed by Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan.

Best Actor - Manoj Bajpayee for the movie BHONSLE (Hindi) and Dhanush for ASURAN (Tamil).

Best Actress - Kangana Ranaut for the movie Manikarnika-The Queen Of Jhansi (Hindi), and PANGA (Hindi).

Best Supporting Actor - Vijaya Sethupathi for the movie SUPER DELUXE (Tamil) .

Best Supporting Actress - Pallavi Joshi for the movie THE TASHKENT FILES (Hindi).

Best Child Artist - Naga Vishal for the movie KD(A) KARUPPU DURAI (Tamil).

Best Male Playback Singer - B Praak for the Song Teri Mitti in KESARI (Hindi).

Best Female Playback Singer - Savani Ravindra for the song Raan Petala in BARDO (Marathi).

Best Cinematography - Gireesh Gangadharan for the movie JALLIKKETTU (Malayalam).

Best Screenplay Writer (Original) - Kaushik Ganguly for the movie JYESHTHOPUTRO (Bengali).

Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted) - Srijit Mukherji for the movie GUMNAAMI (Bengali).

Best Dialogues - Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri for the movie THE TASHKENT FILES (Hindi).

Best Editing - Navin Nooli for the movie JERSEY (Telugu).

Best Production Design - Sunil Nigwekar & Nilesh Wagh for the movie ANANDI GOPAL (Marathi).

Best Costume Designer - Sujith Sudhakaran & V. Sai for the movie MARAKKAR-ARABIKKADALINTE-SIMHAM (Malayalam).

Best Make-Up Artist - Ranjith for the movie HELEN (Malayalam).

Best Music Direction - D. Imman for the movie VISWASAM (Tamil) and Prabuddha Banerjee for the movie JYESHTHOPUTRO (Bengali).

Best Lyrics - Prabha Varma for the song Arodum Parayuka Vayya in the movie KOLAAMBI (Malayalam).

Special Jury Award - Director: Radhakrishnan Parthiban for the movie OTHTHA SERUPPU SIZE-7 (Tamil).

Best Special Effects - Siddharth Priyadarshan for the movie MARAKKAR-ARABIKKADALINTE-SIMHAM (Malayalam).

Best Choreography - Raju Sundaram for the movie MAHARSHI (Telugu).

Best Feature Film in each of the language specified in the Schedule VIII of the Constitution

Best Assamese Film - RONUWA - WHO NEVER SURRENDER directed by Chandra Mudoi.

Best Bengali Film - GUMNAAMI directed by Srijit Mukherjee.

Best Hindi Film - CHHICHHORE directed by Nitesh Tiwari.

Best Kannada Film - AKSHI directed by Manoj Kumar.

Best Malayalam Film - KALLA NOTTAM directed by Rahul Riji Nair.

Best Marathi Film - BARDO directed by Bhimrao Mude.

Best Punjabi Film - RAB DA RADIO 2 directed by Sharandeep Singh.

Best Tamil Film - ASURAN directed by Vetri Maaran.

Best Telugu Film - JERSEY directed by Gowtam Tinnanuri.

Best Konkani Film - KAAJRO directed by Nitin Bhaskar.

Best Manipuri Film - EIGI KONA directed by Bobby Wahengham & Maipaksana Haorongbam.

Best Odia Film - SALA BUDHAR BADLA directed by Dr. Sabyasachi Mohapatra and Kalira Atita directed by Nila Madhab Panda.

Best Tulu Film - PINGARA directed by R Preetham Shetty.

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

World Wildlife Fund for Nature (WWF)

Foundation Date: September 11, 1961 Headquarter: Gland (Switzerland) President & CEO: Carter Roberts Member Countries: All the countries of the world WWF was established in 1961 by a group of passionate and committed individuals who sought to secure the funding necessary to protect places and →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →