66Th National Film Awards For 2018

The 66th National Film Awards were announced Shri Rahul Rawail, Chairperson, Feature Film Category; Shri A S Kanal, Chairperson, Non-Feature Film Category and Shri Utpal Borpujari, Chairperson, Best Writing on Cinema. Gujarati film ‘Hellaro’ was declared Best Feature Film winner while ‘Badhai Ho’ bagged the award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment. Hindi movie ‘Padman’ was declared Best Film on Social Issues, while Kannada film ‘Ondalla Eradalla’ got Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration.

Complete winner list of 66th National Film Awards for 2018

Best Feature Film - HELLARO, Language: Gujarati, Directed by Abhishek Shah.

Indira Gandhi award for best debut film of a director - NAAL, Language: Marathi, Directed by Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment- BADHAAI HO , Language: Hindi, Directed by Amit Sharma.

Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration - ONDALLA ERADALLA , Language: Kannada, Directed by Satya Prakash D.

Best Film On Social Issues - PADMAN, Language: Hindia, Directed by R. Balki.

Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation - PAANI, Language: Marathi, Directed by Addinath Kothare.

Best Children's Film - SARKARI HIRIYA PRATHAMIKA SHALE KASARGODU , Language: Kannada, Directed by Rishab Shetty.

Best Direction - URI : THE SURGICAL STRIKE, Language: Hindi, Directed by Aditya Dhar.

Best Actor - Ayushmann Khurrana for the movie ANDHADHUN and Vicky Kaushal for URI : THE SURGICAL STRIKE, Language: Hindi.

Best Actress - Keerthy Suresh for the movie MAHANATI, Language: Telugu.

Best Supporting Actor - Swanand Kirkire for the movie CHUMBAK, Language: Marathi

Best Supporting Actress - Surekha Sikri for the movie BADHAAI HO, Language: Hindi.

Best Child Artist - P V Rohith for the movie ONDALLA ERADALLA (Kannada), Sameep Singh for the movie HARJEETA (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi for the movie HAMID (Urdu), Shrinivas Pokale for the movie NAAL (Marathi).

Best Male Playback Singer - Arijit Singh for the song “Binte Dil Misriya mein” in PADMAAVAT, Language: Hindi.

Best Female Playback Singer - Bindhu Malini for the song “ Maayavi Manave….” in NATHICHARAMI, Language: Kannada.

Best Cinematography - M J Radhakrishnan for the movie OLU, Language: Malayalam.

Best Screenplay Writer (Original) - Rahul Ravindran for the movie CHI ARJUN LA SOW, Language: Telugu.

Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted) - Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemant Rao & Pooja Ladha Surti for the movie ANDHADHUN, Language: Hindi.

Best Dialogues - Churni Ganguly for the movie TARIKH, Language: Bengali.

Best Editing - Nagendra K Ujjani for the movie NATHICHARAMI (Kannada).

Best Production Design - Bangalan for the movie KAMMARA SAMBHAVAM (Malayalam).

Best Costume Designer - Indrakshi Pattanaik, Gaurang Shah & Archana Rao for the movie MAHANATI (Telugu).

Best Make-Up Artist - Ranjith for the movie AWE (Telugu).

Best Music Direction - Sanjay Leela Bhansali for the movie PAADMAAVAT (Hindi) and Shashwat Sachdev for the background music in the movie URI :THE SURGICAL STRIKE (Hindi).

Best Lyrics - Manjunatha S (Manasor) for the song “Maayavi Manave….” in the movie NATHICHARAMI (Kannada).

Special Jury Award - Actresses: Shraddha Dangar, Shachi Joshi, Denisha Ghumra, Neelam Paanchal, Tarjani Bhadla, Brinda Nayak, Tejal Panchasara, Kaushambi Bhatt, Ekta Bachwani, Kamini Panchal, Jagruti Thakore, Riddhi Yadav & Prapti Mehta for the movie HELLARO (Gujarati), Director: Indradip Dasgupta for the movie KEDARA (Bengali).

Best Special Effects - Srushti Creative Studio & Unifi Media for the movie AWE (Telugu) & KGF (Kannada).

Best Choreography - Kruti Mahesh Madya & Jyoti Tomar for the song "Ghoomar" in PADMAAVAT (Hindi).

Best Action Direction Award - Vikram More & Anbu Ariv for the movie KGF (Kannada).

Best Feature Film in each of the language specified in the Schedule VIII of the Constitution

Best Assamese Film - BULBUL CAN SING Directed by Rima Das.

Best Bengali Film - EK JE CHHILO RAJA Directed by Srijit Mukherjee.

Best Hindi Film - ANDHADHUN Directed by Sriram Raghavan.

Best Kannada Film - NATHICHARAMI Directed by Manjunatha S. (Mansore).

Best Malayalam Film - SUDANI FROM NIGERIA Directed by Zakariya.

Best Marathi Film - BHONGA Directed by Shivaji Lotan Patil.

Best Punjabi Film - HARJEETA Directed by Vijay Kumar Arora.

Best Tamil Film - BAARAM Directed by Priya Krishnaswamy.

Best Telugu Film - MAHANATI Directed by Nag Ashwin.

Best Gujarati Film - REVA Directed by Rahul Surendrabhai Bhole & Vinit Kumar Ambubhai Kanojiya.

Best Film On Social Issues - Taala Te Kunjee Directed by Shilpi Gulati.

Best Educational Film - Sarala Virala Directed by Eregowda.

Best Investigative Film - Amoli Directed by Jasmine Kaur Roy & Avinash Roy.

Best Film On Family Values - Chalo Jeete Hain Directed by Mangesh Hadawale.

Career Opportunities in Fashion Designing

Fashion design is a dynamic and creative field that offers innovative career openings for those with a passion for style, creativity, and invention. This composition will explore the colorful job prospects in the fashion design assiduity, the original hires one can anticipate, and punctuate some o →

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Foundation Date: December 8, 1991 Headquarters: The Republic of Belarus Executive Secretaries: Sergei Lebedev Member Countries: 12 Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was established on December 8, 1991, and the leaders of the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, and Ukraine signed an a →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →