65Th National Film Awards For 2017

The 65th National Film Awards 2017 were announced by the Chairpersons of the juries on Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema and members of Dadasaheb Phalke Award and Non-Feature films. The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shri Shekhar Kapur, an eminent filmmaker known for his works in Hindi cinema and international cinema. The Non- Feature Film panel was headed by Shri. Nakul Kamte and the Best Cinema on Writing jury by Shri.Anant Vijay. The National Film Awards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3rd, 2018.

Winner of 65th National Film Awards for 2017

Best Feature Film - Village Rockstars, Language: Assamese, Directed by Rima Das.

Indira Gandhi award for best debut film of a director - Sinjar, Language: Jasari, Directed by Pampally.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment- Baahubali - The Conclusion, Language: Telugu, Directed by S S Rajamouli.

Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration - Dhappa, Language: Marathi, Directed by Nipun Dharmadhikari.

Best Film On Social Issues - Aalorukkam, Language: Malayalam, Directed by V C Abhilash.

Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation - Irada, Language: Hindi, Directed by Aparnaa Singh.

Best Children's Film - Mhorkya, Language: Marathi, Directed by Amar Bharat Deokar.

Best Direction - Bhayanakam, Language: Malayalam, Directed by Jayaraj.

Best Actor - Riddhi Sen for the movie Nagarkirtan, Language: Bengali.

Best Actress - Sridevi for the movie Mom, Language: Hindi.

Best Supporting Actor - Fahad Fazil for the movie Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum, Language:Malayalam

Best Supporting Actress - Divya Dutta for the movie Irada, Language: Hindi.

Best Child Artist - Bhanita Das for the movie Village Rockstars, Language: Assamese.

Best Male Playback Singer - K. J Yesudas for the song "Poy Maranja Kalam" in Viswasapoorvam Mansoor, Language: Malayalam

Best Female Playback Singer - Shashaa Tirupati for the song "Vaan" in Kaatru Veliyidai, Language: Tamil.

Best Cinematography - Nikhil S Praveen for the movie Bhayanakam, Language: Malayalam.

Best Screenplay Writer (Original) - Sajeev Pazhoor for the movie Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum, Language: Malayalam.

Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted) - Jayaraj for the movie Bhayanakam, Language: Malayalam.

Best Dialogues - Sambit Mohanty for the movie Hello Arsi, Language: Odia.

Best Editing - Rima Das for the movie Village Rockstars.

Best Production Design - Santhosh Raman for the movie Take Off, Language: Malayalam.

Best Costume Designer - Gobinda Mandal for the movie Nagarkirtan.

Best Make-Up Artist - Ram Rajjak for the movie Nagarkirtan.

Best Music Direction - A. R. Rahman for the song in the movie Kaatru Veliyidai and for the background music in the movie Mom.

Best Lyrics - J M Prahalad for the song "Muthuratna" in the movie March 22.

Special Jury Award - Kaushik Ganguly for the movie Nagarkirtan, Language: Bengali.

Best Special Effects - R C Kamalakannan for the movie Bahubali-2.

Best Choreography - Ganesh Acharya for the song "Gori Tu Latth Maar" in Toilet Ek Prem Katha.

Best Action Direction Award - Abbas Ali Moghul for the movie Bahubali-2.

Best Feature Film in each of the language specified in the Schedule VIII of the Constitution

Best Assamese Film - ISHU Directed by Utpal Borpujari.

Best Bengali Film - Mayurakshi Directed by Atanu Ghosh.

Best Hindi Film - Newton Directed by Amit V Masurkar.

Best Kannada Film - Hebbettu Ramakka Directed by N R Nanjunde Gowda.

Best Malayalam Film - Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum Directed by Dileesh Pothan.

Best Marathi Film - Kachcha Limbu Directed by Prasad Oak.

Best Odiya Film - Hello Arsi Directed by Sambit Mohanty.

Best Tamil Film - To Let Directed by Chezhiyan.

Best Telugu Film - Ghazi Directed by Sankalp.

Best Gujarati Film - Dhh Directed by Manish Saini.

Best Debut Film Of A Director - Water Baby Directed by Pia Shah.

Best Anthropological/ Ethnographic Film - Name, Place, Animal, Thing Directed by Nithin R Shared and Slave Genesis Directed by Aneez K M.

Best biographical/Historical Reconstruction - Naachi se Baanchi Directed by Biju Toppo and Sword of Liberty Directed by Shiny Jacob Benjamin.

Best Arts /Cultural Film - Girija Directed by Debapriya Adhikary and Samanwaya Sarkar.

Best Environment Film Including Agriculture - The Pangti Story Directed by Sesino Yhoshu.

Best Film On Social Issues - I am Bonnie Directed by :Satarupa Santra and Veil Done Directed by Juhi Bhatt

Best Educational Film - The Little Girl We Were and the Women We Are Directed by Vaishali Sood.

Best Exploration/ Adventure Film - Ladakh Chale Ricshawala Directed by Indrani Chakrabarti.

Best Investigative Film - 1984, When the sun didn't rise Directed by Teenaa Kaur.

Best Animation Film - The Fish Curry Directed by Abhishek Verma and The Basket Directed by Suresh Eriyat.

Best Film On Family Values - Happy Birthday Directed by Medhpranav Babasaheb Powar.

Career Scope in Print Media

Print media are lightweight, portable, disposable publications printed on paper and circulated as physical copies in forms we call books, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. They hold informative and entertaining content that is of general or special interest. They are published either once or d →

World Wildlife Fund for Nature (WWF)

Foundation Date: September 11, 1961 Headquarter: Gland (Switzerland) President & CEO: Carter Roberts Member Countries: All the countries of the world WWF was established in 1961 by a group of passionate and committed individuals who sought to secure the funding necessary to protect places and →

What is Bitcoin?

In 2009, an unknown programmer by the name of Satoshi Nakamoto put forward a whitepaper that proposed a creation of new form of digital currency - cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency functions the same way as regular currencies do in that its used as a means of exchange, unit of account and a store of va →

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Headquarter: New Delhi Function and Objective of the Organization: The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food-related issues in various Ministries →